Awards & Recognition

2020 - WCWGA awarded the Alice Cosgrove award to Tricia Boulette in recognition of her great contributions to our association.

The following were comments from Joanne Levy while presenting the award to Tricia


* * *


Annette O'Brien - Championship division
Senior Tournament at Blissful Meadows, Aug 6, 2019
Thanks Nicole, Cindy and staff.
Pictured Winners 

Annette O'Brien - Championship division
Anne Roy - C division 
Nancy Norton - A division 
Jean Warden - B division



Leicester CC - Four Ball - July 11, 2019
Ch/A division Nicole Brown and Wendy Ripley

B/C division Karen McDougall and Nancy Norton




2day Championship at Ellinwood - Sept 6, 2018

Championship winners:

Championship division -  Renee Lachapelle
A division - Robin Balicki
B division - Cathy LaBonte 
C division - Terry LaRosa 

Renee Lachapelle

Photo Not available

Robin Balicki

Cathy Labonte

Terry LaRosa

Great day at Cyprian Keyes July 15, 2018

Congratulations to Diane Perry and Cookie Conley, winners in the B/C division


Nancy Norton and Dina Kujawski, winners in the Championship/A Division




2017 Championship Tournament at Wedgewood Pines CC
(Aug 9 & 10)

Kris Henderson, CH Division and Beth Potvin, A Division 


Carol Cawley, 1st low net A Division and Pat Provost 1st low net CH Division 

Memorial tournament at Marlboro CC June 29, 2017

1st Place - Lucy Pupo, Cathie Guthrie, Katherine Cunningham, Cindy Witte

2016 Scholarship Recipient - Erin Bugbee

Erin Bugbee and her parents. She received a check for $750  to pursue her education at Brown University. Also in the picture was Joyce Labonte, Chair of Scholarship Committee.

Congratulations to Jane Shea - Hole-In-One May 21, 2016

She had a hole in one on the 10th hole at Holden Hill. Jane is one of the many talented daughters of Walter and Alice Cosgrove. Alice was one of the founding members of the WCWGA, and her dad was the long time pro at Green Hill.

Trophy Recipients for 2015

  • Ginny Fay Trophy - Lucy Pupo, Sterling National CC
  • Florence Ward Trophy - Kathy Ramsey, Westboro CC
  • Betty Donavan Trophy - Ann Kelly, Quinnatisset CC
  • Major Berneda Serfass Trophy - Jean Warden, Westboro CC
  • Doris Stuart Trophy - Kathy Ramsey, Westboro CC
  • Sammy Winter Bowl - Carol King, Mill Valley Golf Links
  • Bessie MacKay Trophy - Leigh Backstrom, Holden Hills CC
  • Barbara Grimwade Memorial - Renee Lachapelle, Pine Ridge CC
  • Ruth Canavan Trophy - Jean Warden, Westboro CC
  • Edie Paradis Memorial Trophy- Kathy Ramsey, Westboro CC

Major Tournament Winners 2015

  • Eleanor Browne Four Ball Champions @Highfields CC - Kathy Ramsey, Westboro CC / Pam Potter, Pine Ridge CC
  • WCWGA Championships@Holden Hills CC
    • Championship - Pat Finne, Holden Hills
    • A Division - Jean Warden, Westboro CC
    • B Division - Cathy Schwartz, Westminster CC
    • C Division - Marilyn Lussier, Holden Hills CC
  • WCWGA Senior Championships @Blissful Meadows GC
    • Championship - Anne Kelly, Quinnatissett CC
    • A Division - Jean Warden, Westboro CC
    • B Division - Kathy Ramsey, Westboro CC
    • C Division - Carole King, Mill Valley CC
  • WCWGA Memorial Tournament @Marlboro CC
    • Joyce Labonte / Chris Coughlin, Green Hill CC
  • WCWGA Perfect Attendance Award
    • Pat Wood, Gardner GC

Trophies find new homes

Ken Duquette (Pine Ridge CC Manager).
These trophies were donated in the memory of Betty McMenemy a long time member of Pine Ridge and an officer for WCWGA for years. They are the Four Ball trophies for A/championship and  B/C divisions. They will now be placed in the pro shop at Pine Ridge CC.


Mike Stacy Assistant Pro at Hopkinton CC accepting Major Berneda Serfass and Ruth Whitcomb Trophies. Serfass was a U.S. Army nurse serving throughout World War II in the 34th Evacuation Hospital in a number of locations.


Copyright © 2021 Worcester County Women's Golf Association. All Rights Reserved. Website by LCBurke